Review: Kin

Kin (Book 1 of The Good Neighbors) – Holly Black and Ted Naifeh

This is a story about the dark side of faerie and how they want to take over our world.  The only person who can stop it was raised as a human by her human father and faerie mother.  But now her mother is missing, and that mystery seems more important than stopping her grandfather from taking over the world.

I think I’m annoyed at this book for being the first in a series and for not telling me the complete story. I want the complete story and don’t feel satisfied with the amount of story I was given here. The art is amazing though. I especially love the way Rue, the main character is drawn and feel compelled enough by the depiction to care about the character.

Leave a Reply

