Review: Evil Genius

Evil Genius – Catherine Jinks

I’ve had this review as a draft for almost a month.  Because I don’t have a lot to say about it but don’t want to damn it with faint praise.  In paperback, this is a big, fat book.  Other than that, it seems as if it would be an easy sell to kids who’ve outgrown Ender or who like the X-men or the idea of a training school for super villains.  But I was more enthusiastic about the book at the beginning than by the end and I think paring down would have helped. 

 

I’m going to try to post about the other handful of YA books I’ve finished recently, though I’m only enthusiastic about one of them.  And then the election came, and for awhile I was only interested in reading about current events.  And drawing even more of my attention away from reading has been a holiday craft project I’ve been consumed with.

Leave a Reply

