What I’m reading

I spent my Labor Day Weekend powering through Rebecca while floating around a pool in upstate New York.  I had two other books with me, not realizing how small the type was and how long it would take to read.  Now I’m reading Band Fags, another adult book with teenage protagonists.  I hope it starts being about marching band soon, though I guess it can’t be until they get to high school.  I still have pretty regular dreams where I’m back in Arizona for a high school reunion of sorts and I’m performing with the band but I’m the only one who can’t remember any of the show anymore.  So I’m looking forward to that aspect of it.  I’m also interested to see if it will have any YA appeal.

Leave a Reply

